Registration FAQs

Frequently Asked Questions about registration

What is the procedure to register the License?

You simply open the application, switch to the License tab and follow the instructions.

You will be asked to enter your account credentials: e-mail and key.

Do not share your credentials with anyone.

You will need Internet access for this step to validate your account in the licensing server.

If the Licensing Server approves the registration, you will be given a Recovery Password.

STORE THE RECOVERY PASSWORD IN A SAFE PLACE

In case you lose access to the application or the computer, the only way to recover the license is by using this Recovery Password.

The registration is only successful after you confirm that you have saved this Recovery Password in a safe place by writing it and clicking "OK".

How do I un-register a License?

You simply open the RD/ShowCockpit application, go to the License tab and click the Un-Register button.

You will need Internet access on this step.

How do I recover my license?

With respect to license recovery, there are three levels to it:

  1. If you still have access to the licensed RD/ShowCockpit instance, you can navigate to the License tab and click on the "Un-register" button.

  2. If you happen to be installing on the same computer with exactly the same hardware, you can just try to re-register the license - it may work and override the previous registration.

  3. If you don't have access to the installation nor the system (or option 2 does not work), the only way to recover a license from an installation you have no longer access to is by using the Recovery Password (explained above). On your new computer, click on "Recover License" and use your account credentials and the Recovery Password for the previous installation.

After any of these 3 options, you can then register the license on the new computer.

I lost my Recovery Password and lost access to the application/PC. How can I recover my License?

Albeit the many warnings you will find along the way, there is the possibility that you lose both the Recovery Password and also access to the previous installation and/or system.

In this case, unfortunately, there is no way to recover that registration.

In this case, your only option is to add Extra PCs to your account through the Store Upgrade page. In the case of Basic accounts, you do not need to purchase already owned drivers again, as these are bound to your account.